Friday is the day. Here we go. Medical history, sent. Testing, done. Appointment, confirmed. Gas is in the car, we are ready to go. I am feeling so many emotions.

I’m a little nervous, but surprisingly not fearful or scared of the future. I’m oddly at peace really. I’ve tried really hard this month to just stop and be still. This whole year has been so intense on so many levels that I have tried to take this opportunity before we meet the RE to just be calm physically and emotionally.

I will say that I am hopeful. I have confidence that whatever medical steps we may need to take, this doctor can and will help us.

I have a ton of questions about the unknown coming up. What tests will the doctor want or need? Will I even need to do anything more? What treatments will they recommend? Will my husband be an active participant in the conversation? How will he feel about everything? Are we going to be able to afford all of this?

Even though I have so many questions about everything coming up, I am still reveling in this peaceful feeling.

Simply put, I am ready.

Recently I came across a quote that has continued to keep me hopeful and I hope it will do the same for you. So I leave you with this–

For I know the plans I have for you declaims the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

